Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Fisherman's Restaurant and Bar San Clemente. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Fisherman's Restaurant and Bar San Clemente and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guinaepiglover99 16 days ago

Oysters $1 each

We went on a vacation and was the first time in San Clemente. Heard about this pier and bar down near the ocean while at their amazing farmers market. Got the dollar oysters, bbq ribs, smoked fish a dollar per ounce, shrimp cocktail, everything was delicious but the oysters were the best and so was the bread. The view was amazing with the sun setting and watching the surfers in the water was very relaxing. We enjoyed the entire experience while there and will be back again soon.

Lera 20 days ago

Clam Chowder

The best clam chowders and boneyards in the world. Stuff is really friendly ❤️

Enea 25 days ago

Seafood Brochette

This dish was impressive. From the fish to the tender scallops to the scrumptious shrimp it was tasty to the T. The veggies were great and there was so much food left I literally took some home. You can't beat the price...I have tried at other places down the coast. It came with drawn butter and tartar sauce...just a great treat for a hungry palate!

Bcorns 28 days ago

Soft Shell Crab Benedict

Visiting from the Low Country in SC, hands down best Soft Shell Crab ever, fresh and beyond reproach! Sever was excellent, efficient and very professional. Will certainly be returning during our visit!!

Foodynews1 29 days ago

Halibut and Chips

Halibut feast or anyone of the feast for two it crazy yummmmmmy, exclusive clams steamed in a yummy wine broth , plus tons of other stuff too

Mariterry about 1 month ago

Shrimp Tacos

Delicious! We love The Fisherman's! Weather it's meeting up for breakfast, enjoying happy hour with friends or having an elegant dinner, the food is always top notch and the service is great! My favorite for many years.

Richardf412 about 1 month ago

Clam Linguini

Without a doubt, the best Clam Linguine my wife and I have ever eaten. However, it is not just this particular dish. We have had the pleasure of having numerous lunches and dinners here. We live in Virginia, but visit and stay in San Clemente several times a year, while seeing our children. Fisherman's is the only place we eat is at in San Clemente. Every dish is fantastic. The seafood is fresh, as if it was just caught. The service has always been excellent. Their servers are top-notch. Seating, whether indoor or outdoor, will not disappoint you. For a real experience, we recommend the outdoor dining area. Don't pass up eating at the Oyster Bar. It is a great place to meet people and have a good time. Trust us, you will not be disappointed dining at Fisherman's. Richard & Denise

A about 1 month ago

Atlantic Salmon Steak

It was superb !! The staff and restaurant is a perfect place to be in evenings. Thank you all.

Briandeis about 1 month ago

Cioppino

I am a lover of Cioppino and Fisherman's is my favorite place for this dish. BTW the view is not too bad. 👍

Gomezemup11 about 1 month ago

T-Street

Absolutely amazing! Best place in SC!

Dawn about 1 month ago

Ahi Sandwich

OH EM GEEEE!! Best sandwich ever! Huge and delicious piece of Ahi grilled perfectly with crispy slaw and the best hot fries! Big enough to share, but you won't want to!! And an unbelievably great price for all that deliciousness! Plus a great view! This is my favorite lunch anywhere! Oh....and if you go chowder, have the half and half! It's the best! I'm hungry now!!

Hkp13 about 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

The Caesar salad was the most authentic Caesar salad that I have ever had. I absolutely love the ambiance of this restaurant and the staff are always very attentive.

Ray about 2 months ago

Salmon and Chips

The whole lunch was great. Service was perfect. Coming back next week.

Darlene about 2 months ago

Scampi

Absolutely Delicious ! Between the view and the food - this is my favorite place to eat - been coming for years and won't stop. Thank you Fisherman's.

Karen about 2 months ago

Fresh Ahi Sandwich

Best sandwich I have ever had. Always look forward to having it again.

Nicolette about 2 months ago

Pacifico

It was the Ono sunset special! Amazing taste!

Junko about 2 months ago

Calamari Strips

Calamari strips are so good! Nice and crispy on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside!!! Compliments the clam chowder bowls perfectly with that sunset view!

Skennerly 2 months ago

Prawns

I love this restaurant and the view. I've only been a few times because I live far away but the prawns were great and the service is always great. My first visit was the crab feast with another couple. That was such a great time that whenever I am close I have to come in.

Trkgr 2 months ago

Scampi

My husband and I Love this restaurant! A glass of Chardonnay, a bucket of steamed clams, Prawns in garlic butter, perfect warm soft and chewy sour dough bread, a beautiful view of the ocean and surfers catching a few waves. Whats not to love?

Jakea10851 2 months ago

Atlantic Salmon Steak

Salmon was amazing! Great atmosphere and wonderful service!

Julie 18 days ago

Cottons

My new favorite!! Can't wait to come back for another!!

Enea 25 days ago

Filet Mignon & Lobster

My husband was raving so much about the deliciousness of his dish last night so I tried a piece of the lobster...kowabunga! What a flavor ride! So naturally when he moved on to the filet mignon the bell parade of deliciousness didn't stop. Again he sliced a piece foe me and I was blown away with its juicy tenderness. No A1 needed for it...believe me. It truly is the best medium rare filet mignon I have had in a very long time. I cannot tell you how much it is appreciated when a chef has perfected the art of headliner specialties. My husband also chose the coleslaw as a side along with veggies that are part of the dish. This dish topped mine which was the seafood brochette...and to be fair it's only because the seafood in it is always a show stopper. It clearly was a first rated food porn - to look at as well as to enjoy! By the way, our server Natalia was very attentive and timely. It was truly the most romantic dinner with ambiance that reminded us of being in Maui, HI and Bondi Beach,Austrailia. Thanks for an unforgettable night.

Jimmerchelle 25 days ago

Fisherman's Selection

Great service, beautiful night, friends and great food. Best scallops ever.

Cmdiaz23 29 days ago

Bucket of Mussels

Food was delicious, drinks great, view is spectacular and atmosphere relaxing. A must stop.

Michel about 1 month ago

Cioppino

excellent taste, very large portion. eat it with sour dow.

Seth about 1 month ago

Salmon

The Sunset Dinners are the BEST! Great quality and great value. Can't wait to come back.

Michael about 1 month ago

Chicken Fettuccine*

Great taste, the chicken was tender and juicy! The noodles had just the right amount of tenderness to them and the sauce was to die for!

Vwginsurance about 1 month ago

Fish and Chips

It was the absolute best I've ever had. I had fish and chips in Mykonos Greece which I thought was the best ever until I are fisherman's

Stevekeller0515 about 1 month ago

Any Sunset Hour Drink Special

Love the drinks and Happy hour specials

Scott about 1 month ago

Cioppino

I was given the opportunity by my wife to select the restaurant of choice for my birthday celebration. I choose Fisherman's for the best views and chews in my humble opinion, We decided to go for a late lunch around 2;30. The only thing better than the phenomenal ambiance of the patio seating and whit water views was the amazing flavors of the Cioppino - by far one of the best I've ever had, and i have sampled quite a few. If you're a seafood lover I highly recommend this dish - you will not be disappointed. And a final shout out for the waitstaff and the service, just the right amount attentiveness and perfect spacing between courses. A perfect birthday celebration meal. Thank-you.

Couchpotatoes2 about 1 month ago

The Halibut Feast

Every course was delicious and generous portions. The wine list is very good. A perfect meal in a perfect location. It's like being on vacation/cruise. The surprise birthday one cream cake was a perfect ending to a perfect dining experience. Thank you.

Nicole about 2 months ago

Soft Shell Crab Benedict

Absolutely one of my favorite breakfast dishes of all time! Perfectly poached eggs served over deliciously cooked crab! So, so good!!

Kathy about 2 months ago

1/4 BBQ Chicken

Perfect amount of food for an early dinner. Tasty, crispy chicken with a cold salad on the side.. great Atmosphere can't be beat. Ocean views and breezes, friendly and attentive wait staff. I'm a regular there. Truly a hidden gem in plain sight!

Kimberly about 2 months ago

Atlantic Salmon Steak

Great fresh fish cooked to perfection . Spectacular location with the waves beneath your feet on the pier! Go !

Mrs about 2 months ago

Halibut and Chips

Amazing food and service Best fish and homemade tarter sauce Our favorite place for our family dinners A must try

Cheryl1099 about 2 months ago

1/4 BBQ Chicken

The BBQ chicken is moist & delicious and so is the potato salad and veggies with blue cheese dip that come with it!

Peter 2 months ago

Clam Linguini

I had the clam linguini with the red sauce which i usually order at other restaurants but this was the BEST!! The bread was also the BEST ever!!!

Vic 2 months ago

Filet Mignon and King Crab

OH MY WORD! FISHERMAN'S IS THE BEST SEAFOOD RESTAURANT I'VE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE OF DINING AT! THE TASTIEST CRAB AND SHRIMP AND HALIBUT AND AND AND AND!!!! JUST TOTALLY UNBELIEVABLE IS THE REAL WORD! SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING FOOD IS OUTSTANDING AND I'LL BE OUTSTANDING IN LINE TO GET IN AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!! GOD BLESS YOU ALL AND PLEASE STAY SAFE!! I'LL BE COMING BACK SOON!!! COVID 19 CAN'T KEEP ME AWAY NO MATTER WHAT!!! VIC

Bassem 2 months ago

Bucket of Mussels

The best mussels in the world 😋

Linda 2 months ago

Atlantic Salmon Steak

I had the Atlantic Salmon steak on July 20. It was cooked to perfection and the beautiful sunset and excellent server, Kelly, made our birthday celebration complete!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA